Oil and Gas Business

Speciality code:

6D070800

Kazakh National Research Technical University named afterK.I.Satpaev provides the graduate, masters and doctoral programs, in Oil and Gas Engineering.While the master program has a practical focus on the study of specialized disciplines of oil and gas industry, the doctoral program is research-focused on finding solutions for the challenging problems of the industry.

 

PetroleumReservoir and Production Engineering Departmentfaculty and doctoral students are working to develop solutions for technically and economically efficient way of producing oil and gas resources.The main areas of doctoral program research are the development of bottom-hole zone treatment technologies, the improvement of water injection technologies to maintain reservoir pressure, the development of enhanced oil recovery methods for the fields in Kazakhstan, and the improvement of well productionpreparing technologies.

 

Doctor of Philosophy Programin Oil and Gas Engineering consists of the following components.It requires the completion of 75 compulsory credits in addition to bachelor and master programs, of which 15 credits assigned to compulsory passage of the oil and gas engineering disciplines, and 55 to research, including teaching practice.The remaining five credits includethe comprehensive examination in the specialty and the doctoral dissertation defense. The supervisor and Postgraduate Education Department should approve all academic disciplines to be taken.

 

During the first month of study, doctoral students should choosethe supervisor. The student will work on his project for a considerable period, and will be associated withit for the rest of his career.Therefore, it requires time to choose the supervisor and research project, and doctoral student should take seriously the decisions. The research topicmust be selected based on thorough discussion with supervisor and according the personal research interests of the student.The doctoral studyis the highest academic program and is the significant achievement;therefore,it requires a solid and meaningful approach in decision-making for admission.

 

To follow our mission, the Petroleum Reservoir and Production Engineering Department will strive for updating the scientific research infrastructure to provide and create an attractive environment for researchers and students involved in the scientific process. We also aim to create and develop research centers of different disciplines for solving critical problems of the oil and gas industry and to develop new partnerships with industry and other research centers. We firmly believe that our graduates will be competitive researchers and engineers of the oil and gas industry.

 

 

Наверх

Нефтегазовое Дело

Шифр специальности:

6D070800

Послевузовское образование по специальности «Нефтегазовое Дело» в Казахском Национальном Исследовательском Техническом Университете имени К.Сатпаева осуществляется по программам магистратуры и докторантуры. Тогда как программа магистратуры имеет практическую направленность на изучение специализированных дисциплин нефтегазовой индустрии, программа докторантуры имеет научно-исследовательскую направленность на поиск решений для актуальных проблем индустрии.

 

Профессорско-преподавательский состав кафедры «Разработка и Эксплуатация Нефтяных и Газовых Месторождений» и студенты-докторанты работают над разработкой решений для технически и экономически эффективной добычи нефти и газа. Основными областями научных исследований программы докторантуры являются разработки технологий обработки призабойной зоны скважин, совершенствование технологий закачки воды для поддержания пластового давления, разработка методов увеличения нефтеотдачи для месторождений Казахстана, и совершенствование технологий подготовки скважинной продукции. 

 

Программа Доктор Философии Нефтегазового дела состоит из следующих компонентов.  Она требует прохождения 75 обязательных кредитов помимо программы бакалавриата и магистратуры, из которых 15 кредитов отводится на обязательное прохождение дисциплин нефтегазовой инженерии, 55 кредитов отводится на научно-исследовательские работы, включая педагогическую практику. Оставшиеся 5 кредитов включают в себя комплексный экзамен по специальности и защиту докторской диссертации. Все изучаемые дисциплины должны быть одобрены научным руководителем и департаментом послевузовского образования. 

 

В первый месяц обучения студенты-докторанты должны определиться с научным руководителем. Студент будет работать над этим проектом в течение значительного периода времени, и будет связан с ним для остальной части своей карьеры. Таким образом, для определения руководителя и проекта потребуется время, и докторант должен серьезно отнестись к принятию этих решений. Выбор исследовательского проекта будет осуществлен путем обсуждения с научным руководителем и личными научными интересами студента. Докторантура и обучение на этой высшей академической программе является серьезным достижением, и поэтому от студентов-докторантов требуется осмысленный и твердый подход при принятии решений для поступления. 

 

Следуя за нашей миссией, кафедра РЭНГМ будет стремиться обновлять научно-исследовательскую̆ инфраструктуру для способствования и создания привлекательных условий для исследователей и студентов, вовлеченных в научный процесс, создавать и развивать научно-исследовательские центры в рамках различных дисциплин для решения приоритетных проблем нефтегазовой отрасли, и разрабатывать новые партнерские связи с индустрией и другими научно-исследовательскими центрами. Мы твердо убеждены, что наши выпускники будут конкурентоспособными исследователями и инженерами для нефтегазовой промышленности. 
 

Наверх